Sapp: Bucs’ Morris is Coach of the Year

There’s a lengthy list of head coaches who are deserving to be in the conversation as the NFL’s Coach of the Year. In no particular order: Bill Belichick, Mike Smith, Raheem Morris, Todd Haley, Lovie Smith, Mike McCarthy and Andy Reid are routinely mentioned. No shortage of quality candidates in that list.

When it came to voting time Monday on “NFL Total Access,” the picks from Charles Davis, Michael Lombardi and Warren Sapp were expectedly varied. Davis chose Lovie Smith. Lombardi went with Belichick. And Sapp says the choice is Morris.

“When you look at Morris, you’re talking about going with a second-year quarterback, starting seven rookies, placing eight starters on injured reserve during the course of the year and putting it out there at the beginning of the season┬áthe Bucs would get 10 wins,” Sapp said. “Right now they’re sitting at nine wins. That’s the Coach of the Year right there.”

Guidelines: Fan feedback should be within the guidelines for the NFL community. These guidelines will be used to identify those comments that will be removed from display on the site. Please keep your comments relevant to the topic, not abusive or combatant towards other fans, and don’t share any personal details. Use the “Report” link to help keep the community at its best.

Comments may be no longer than 2000 characters and will post to the site shortly after submitting.

Powered by VIP | Subscribe (RSS)