Fourteen players added to Pro Bowl rosters

A total of 14 players –- seven from each conference –- have been added to the Pro Bowl rosters, replacing members of the Colts and Saints who will be busy preparing for Super Bowl XLIV.

Added to the AFC Pro Bowl roster are:
Jaguars QB David Garrard (replacing Peyton Manning)
Chargers WR Vincent Jackson (replacing Reggie Wayne)
Steelers TE Heath Miller (replacing Dallas Clark)
Titans C Kevin Mawae (replaces Jeff Saturday)
Titans DE Kyle Vanden Bosch (replacing Dwight Freeney)
Jets DE Shaun Ellis (replacing Robert Mathis)
Dolphins S Yeremiah Bell (replacing Antoine Bethea)

Added to the NFC Pro Bowl roster are:
Eagles QB Donovan McNabb (replacing Drew Brees)
Giants OT David Diehl (replacing Jon Stinchcomb)
Giants OG Chris Snee (replacing Jahri Evans)
Panthers C Ryan Kalil (replacing Jonathan Goodwin)
Redskins LB London Fletcher (replacing Jonathan Vilma)
Cardinals FS Antrel Rolle (replacing Darren Sharper)
Eagles SS Quintin Mikell (replacing Roman Harper)

This year marks the first time the Pro Bowl will be played before the Super Bowl. The Pro Bowl is scheduled for Sunday, Jan. 31 at Sun Life Stadium in Miami.

Guidelines: Fan feedback should be within the guidelines for the NFL community. These guidelines will be used to identify those comments that will be removed from display on the site. Please keep your comments relevant to the topic, not abusive or combatant towards other fans, and don’t share any personal details. To report inappropriate comments, click the “X” that appears in the top right corner when your mouse is hovered over the chosen comment.

Comments may be no longer than 2000 characters and will post to the site shortly after submitting.

Powered by VIP | Subscribe (RSS)