Three cities in the running for 2013 Super Bowl

The 2013 Super Bowl will be played in either Miami, Phoenix or New Orleans.

New Orleans newspaper The Times-Picayune reports that all three cities submitted bids ahead of today’s NFL-mandated deadline, according to league officials:

New Orleans is vying for its 10th Super Bowl. South Florida will host its 10th Super Bowl in 2010 and Phoenix has hosted two.

NFL owners will pick between the three cities during a May 18-20 meeting in Fort Lauderdale, Fla.

Guidelines: Fan feedback should be within the guidelines for the NFL community. These guidelines will be used to identify those comments that will be removed from display on the site. Please keep your comments relevant to the topic, not abusive or combatant towards other fans, and don’t share any personal details. Use the “Report” link to help keep the community at its best.

Comments may be no longer than 2000 characters and will post to the site shortly after submitting.

Powered by VIP | Subscribe (RSS)