Change sweeping division leaders

With NFL Network’s pregame show, “GameDay Morning,” now kicking off at 9 a.m. ET instead of 10 a.m., the information starts coming in that much earlier.

Steve Mariucci threw out this stunner of a stat this morning: This is the first time since the NFL realigned that there might be eight entirely new division winners.

It would happen if the New York Jets or Miami Dolphins win the AFC East, Baltimore wins the AFC North and Denver wins the AFC West, with Tennessee already clinching the AFC South. In the NFC, the New York Giants have already won the NFC East, Minnesota or Chicago would have to win the NFC North, Carolina or Atlanta would have to win the NFC South, and Arizona has already won the NFC West.

Change was the theme in this political season. And it’s also the theme of this NFL season.

Guidelines: Fan feedback should be within the guidelines for the NFL community. These guidelines will be used to identify those comments that will be removed from display on the site. Please keep your comments relevant to the topic, not abusive or combatant towards other fans, and don’t share any personal details. Use the “Report” link to help keep the community at its best.

Comments may be no longer than 2000 characters and will post to the site shortly after submitting.

Powered by VIP | Subscribe (RSS)