Discipline doubtful for Hochuli

While appearing on a radio show this morning in Denver, an interesting question was posed from a fan in San Diego.

He wanted to know if referee Ed Hochuli would be fined or suspended for his blown call during Denver’s dramatic 39-38 victory over San Diego.

Upon further review, here is the determination: There is no disclipline — i.e., fine or suspension — unless an official does not know a rule or misapplies a rule. In this case, Hochuli did not do that. He simply missed the call.

Guidelines: Fan feedback should be within the guidelines for the NFL community. These guidelines will be used to identify those comments that will be removed from display on the site. Please keep your comments relevant to the topic, not abusive or combatant towards other fans, and don’t share any personal details. Use the “Report” link to help keep the community at its best.

Comments may be no longer than 2000 characters and will post to the site shortly after submitting.

Powered by WordPress.com VIP | Subscribe (RSS)

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,706 other followers