Chargers release 20 players

The San Diego Chargers placed TE Scott Chandler on Reserve-Injured (toe) Saturday and released the following 20 players from their active roster to reach the NFL’s mandatory limit of 53 players:

LBs Antwan Applewhite, Eric Bakhtiari, Terna Nande and Carlos Polk, WRs Gary Banks and Mark Jones, safeties Tra Battle and Brian Bonner, CB Josh Bell, TE Wade Betschart, RBs Eldra Buckley and Marcus Thomas, DE Andre Coleman and Keith Grennan, DTs Lamar Divens and Keith Jackson, Gs Brandyn Dombrowski and Erik Robertson, and Ts Tyler Luellen and Tony Pape.

Chandler sustained the toe injury in Friday night’s preseason finale in San Francisco. He will miss the 2008 season.

Guidelines: Fan feedback should be within the guidelines for the NFL community. These guidelines will be used to identify those comments that will be removed from display on the site. Please keep your comments relevant to the topic, not abusive or combatant towards other fans, and don’t share any personal details. Use the “Report” link to help keep the community at its best.

Comments may be no longer than 2000 characters and will post to the site shortly after submitting.

Powered by VIP | Subscribe (RSS)